Monday, April 28, 2008

Innovative Promotion for Ada's music

Today I came across a news in Businessofcinema website that AR Rahman, Big Music and Nokia team have joined hands to give young Indians a chance to remix two leading tracks from Rahman's latest offering "ADA...a way of life". This is the first time ever that the beacon of Indian music is allowing listeners to remix his compositions.

More on this news - Click here

I think this is a brilliant way to promote the movie which other than AR Rahman, who's the only big name associated, has a list of unknowns/debutants to its credits. And guess what the Winner gets rewarded with......A chance to spend one day with the Maestro himself in his studio, to compose the remixed songs in Ada Soundtrack. Oh man !! somebody's dream is gonna turn into reality soon.

This is what Rahman had to say "India is full of talented young people and this contest is my way of unleashing their creativity. Nokia and Big Music have come up with a very interesting concept and I am looking forward to see how the listeners interpret my music and give it a new form."

I was sad when some of the memorable gems like Bose, Meenaxi, Tehzeeb and Kisna went kinda unnoticed due to either lack of publicity or lack of star value. But the story is different now with makers of several movies coming up with a wide variety of innovative strategies in promoting their movies. Good luck Rahman for both Ada and JTYJN, I'm sure your hardwork will get noticed and win you lot of accolades and more and more fans.

Here's Ada tracklist I found in the official website It's gonna be a musical treat with 10 songs !!!!!

ADA - A Musical Journey By A. R. Rahman

1. Ishq Ada (Male Version) - Rashid Ali, Raquib Alam(lyrics)

2. Ishq Ada - Parul Mishra, Raquib Alam(L)

3. Gumsum - Alka Yagnik, Sonu Nigam, Nusrat Badr(L)

4. Hawa Sun Hawa - Alka Yagnik, Sonu Nigam, Nusrat Badr(L)

5. Gulfisha - Sunidhi Chauhan, Sonu Nigam, Viviane Chaix, Nusrat Badr(L)

6. Hai Dard - Udit Narayan, Nusrat Badr(L)

7. Milo Wahan Wahan- Alka Yagnik, Jayachandran, Chorus, Nusrat Badr(L)

8. Tu Mera Hain - Chithra, Sukhwinder Singh, Naresh Iyer, Nusrat Badr(L)

9. Maherbaan - A. R. Rahman, Raquib Alam(L)

10. Maherbaan - (Instrumental Solo Guitar - Sanjeev Thomas)

Can this year get anymore better, our Boss wins both Best Music Director and Best Background Music award for Guru in Zee Cine Awards 2008...wooooohooooo


Curious said...

I've been reading so mnay post on this ADA thingy today.. No clue what it is! Private album?? Another movie?

hmmm anyways hiya..first time here! :)

Anonymous said...

Hey, just want to say hi. I'm new here.